MOONSPELL Release New Single: EVENTO

MOONSPELL have now unveiled the second single from their 13th Studio Album.

Introducing “EVENTO“:

The track is from their upcoming release: 1755, MOONSPELL took inspiration by events that shook their homeland when a new Portugal was in its infancy. The new album, with lyrics entirely in Portuguese describes and chronicles the events that took place during the Lisbon Earthquakes.

Vocalist, Fernando Ribeiro tells Napalm Records:“Bury the dead. Take care of the living”. Is one of the most famous quote of Marquis of Pombal (Sebastião José Carvalho e Melo), the minister of the King who together with the crowds of Lisbon and his engineers rebuilt a new Lisbon from the ashes and ruins of the old in just one year time. Event talks about fate, a dialogue built between the narration of the day and the state of mind of Lisbon’s inhabitants and the all powerful choir telling me to be still and accept God’s will. This conflict and the desacralisation of Lisbon is one of the most interesting aspects of this accursed day. A fight that allowed Portugal to step out finally from the Middle Ages and make the country’s entry into Enlightenment.”

1755 will be released via Napalm Records on the 3rd November 2017


Track List:

1. Em Nome Do Medo

2. 1755

3. In Tremor Dei ( featuring Portuguese guest vocalist Paulo Bragança! )

4. Desastre

5. Abanão

6. Evento

7. 1 De Novembro

8. Ruínas

9. Todos Os Santos

10. Lanterna Dos Afogados

Band Lineup:
Fernando Ribeiro,
Ricardo Amorim,
Pedro Paixão,
Aires Pereira,
Mike Gaspar

Band Links:

Leave a Reply