CANNIBAL CORPSE Unveil Album Details and Announce European Tour

On the 3rd November 2017, CANNIBAL CORPSE are set to drop their 14th Studio Album: “Red Before Black”. To be released via Metal Blade Records, the band give us the first view of what to expect.

Releasing their shattering “Code of the Slashers” as the first single from “Red Before Black” coincides with news of an upcoming European Tour Planned for Early 2018.

Zev Deans, who created the video to go alongside the track “Code of the Slashers”, told Metal Blade: “After crawling through abandoned buildings, crashing our van into a tree in the middle of a scene, witnessing a real stabbing and drenching ourselves in fake blood in a derelict park at 5am, we can safely say this was a proper introduction to the slasher genre for Panorama Programming. We brought a slab of fresh meat back from a rotting metropolis, and we’re serving it to you raw. Come and get it.”

Bassist, Alex Webster on their upcoming release: “Throughout our career we’ve tried to improve the precision of both our musical execution and our album production, while still maintaining full-on aggression. ‘Red Before Black‘ continues in that direction, but might go even further on the aggressive side of things. It’s definitely precise, but it has a rawness to it that goes beyond anything we’ve done recently.”


1. Only One Will Die
2. Red Before Black
3. Code of the Slashers
4. Shedding My Human Skin
5. Remaimed
6. Firestorm Vengeance
7. Heads Shoveled Off
8. Corpus Delicti
9. Scavenger Consuming Death
10. In the Midst of Ruin
11. Destroyed Without a Trace
12. Hideous Ichor


Cannibal Corpse UK Tour Dates 2018
Mar. 13 – Norwich, UK – Waterfront
Mar. 14 – Manchester, UK – O2 Ritz
Mar. 15 – Glasgow, UK – O2 ABC
Mar. 16 – Bristol, UK – Bierkeller
Mar. 17 – Nottingham, UK – Rock City
Mar. 18 – London, UK – O2 Forum Kentish Town
Mar. 19 – Dublin, Ireland – Tivoli
Mar. 20 – Limerick, Ireland – Dolan’s Warehouse
Mar. 22 – Belfast, Ireland – Limelight 2

Band Lineup:
Alex Webster – bass
Paul Mazurkiewicz – drums
Pat O’Brien – guitar
George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher – vocals
Rob Barrett – guitar

Band Links:

Leave a Reply